I am a former real estate agent and I had never seen such a detailed inspection report. Isaac has impressive knowledge of current construction practices. As my home was built in the 1960’s I obviously have items that are not designed for current codes. Isaac was able to tell me which things should be addressed and which should be acceptable by a new buyer. He was able to diagnose my large appliances for longevity and over all operability. We had not lived in the house for over 7 years as it was a rental. I was a bit overwhelmed about what to do and the house seemed to need lots of touch up. Isaac helped me clarify what was critical and helped me plot out a course of action.
— Michael - Kent, WA

The following testimonials were provided by past Strong Foundations Home Inspection Customers and collected by Home Advisor, Yelp and Square. To view original reviews on Home Advisor's website, please visit our official Home Advisor Profile page. 

Are you a past customer of Strong Foundations Home Inpsection and would like to help us out by leaving a review? Please take just a couple minutes and visit our review page.

STRONG FOUNDATIONS REVIEWS:

2/21/2017  Review by Jason in Auburn, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: It was fantastic! Isaac McPhee was on time, friendly, honest, and is very knowledgeable. He walked me through the house and pointed out along the way everything that looks good or needs to be fixed. He sent me the pre-inspection report the same night as the inspection- very fast! I would highly recommend Isaac and Strong Foundations on any house inspections.!

2/19/2017  Review by Laura in Renton, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: It went very well. Isaac was prompt and explained everything thoroughly. He sent the completed report right after the inspection and followed up as promised. He also included a link to an article on one area of repair that I had questions about. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection!

1/20/2017  Review by Tujuana in Auburn, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Being a first time home buyer, I didn't know much about what an inspection consists of. Isaac helped make the whole experience a lesson on getting to know my house. First, he arrived a few minutes before our scheduled time and had already started checking out the property before I got there. He was very thorough and knowledgeable about what to look for. He took the time to walk me through areas of concern and gave me great insight on what I should be looking for once I move in. He even had an extra pair of coveralls and asked if we wanted to join him in the crawl space under the house!! I would definitely recommend Strong Foundations Home Inspection to anyone who is buying a home. Isaac's professionalism and friendliness will help ease some of the stress associated with home inspections.

1/17/2017  Review by Randy in Buckley, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Inspection went great ! Isaac was very thorough and professional. He documented all of the problem areas so that they could be assessed and dealt with at a later date. I would highly recommend him and will use him on future projects .

1/17/2017  Review by Steven in Des Moines, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Mr. McPhee's work was done quickly and professionally and I received the report in a timely manner. I'm very pleased with his work and would not hesitate to use his services again.

12/9/2016    Review by Olivia in Kent, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Great! Isaac was professional and friendly. He was there on time and had our full detailed report ready quickly.

12/8/2016    Review by Jen in Bothell, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: We had a wonderful experience with Isaac and Strong Foundations Home Inspection. He confirmed his appt prior to the date, arrived early, and followed up quickly after the inspection. He was thorough and pointed out and explained his findings. What I really appreciate about Isaac was his ability to tell us what he found, and offer ideas for fixes, without making it sound as though the house was falling apart. We've met too many inspectors who knit picked everything and ultimately made house deals fall apart because they didn't thoroughly discuss their findings with the buyers. Overall, Isaac was very pleasant to work with and I would highly recommend him.

11/21/2016    Review by Michael in Renton, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Isaac consulted with us by phone and quickly fit us into his schedule. The limited inspection found that moisture was getting in, causing the damage. Isaac pointed out where caulking had failed on the exterior of the window. We hired someone to caulk the window and our next step is a repair to the interior window frame. We won't hesitate to use Strong Foundations if we ever need a full-scale home inspection. We were happy with the inspection work and relieved that we did not have a more serious structural problem.

11/1/2016    Review by Matt in Renton, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Isaac did a great job, was very thorough, stayed around long enough to answer all my questions, and provided an excellent summary with pictures and clear explanations of all of the different items inspected. I will definitely be referring him to friends and family moving forward. Great experience!

11/1/2016    Review by Wendy in Pacific, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Isaac was great. He took his time looking/inspecting every aspect of the home and there was a lot being the home was 108 years old. When he couldn't find the filter on the heater he continued to look everywhere for almost an hour. Isaac was very thorough and still checks in to make sure everything is going good. He is right on it when I email with questions.

Isaac was early to our appointment and was already started the inspection on the outside of the home I was looking at to buy. He was very informative on everything he did and every question we had.

10/13/2016    Review by Thomas in Fife, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Call to vendor was returned quickly and he worked with builder for access. All systems and construction was inspected, photographed and reported on. Items still being worked on were noted with suggestions to check on after move in. I was really impressed with the detail of the report and photos. 

Dealing with the vendor was very pleasant. He explained and did everything as planned. He was very through and easy to understand as he explained systems. 

He also offered suggestions for the future as the warranty comes to an end. 

Great Company to deal with. I would highly recommend.

10/12/2016    Review by Michael in Kent, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: I am a former real estate agent and I had never seen such a detailed inspection report. Isaac has impressive knowledge of current construction practices. As my home was built in the 1960's I obviously have items that are not designed for current codes. Isaac was able to tell me which things should be addressed and which should be acceptable by a new buyer. He was able to diagnose my large appliances for longevity and over all operability. We had not lived in the house for over 7 years as it was a rental. I was a bit overwhelmed about what to do and the house seemed to need lots of touch up. Isaac helped me clarify what was critical and helped me plot out a course of action.

09/19/2016    Review by Gary in Renton, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Fantastic! Issac was on time, performed a detailed inspection, and provide me with a very well written report within about 4 hours, pictures included. He is a good one highly recommended.

09/18/2016    Review by Scott in Seattle, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: I was very impressed with every aspect of the inspection. Isaac was very prompt in getting my inspection completed. He was very candid in problems he identified with the property and given the range of problems, what type of buyer would be a good fit.

09/15/2016    Review by Meridith in Seattle, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments:

It went better than we could have anticipated. Isaac arrived early and took his time to inspect every detail of the house. His assessment gave us confidence in our decision to buy a very well-built home. It's clear Isaac understands the importance these inspections have for potential home buyers, and his dedication to getting it right and being transparent make him an excellent, trustworthy inspector. I would use him again in a heartbeat, and I will be recommending him to friends and colleagues in the market to buy or sell a home.

He was very thorough with inspecting the house we are buying. He carried on dialogue with my husband the entire time we was inspecting the home, explaining what he was doing and what types of things he was looking for while he worked. He was clearly knowledgeable and honest, and he did a very thorough job. He took photos and made notes in his phone software as he went, and it was impressive that we received our complete inspection report within a couple hours of completing the inspection!

09/14/2016    Review by Josh in Renton, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Isaac was awesome. Professional and obviously very knowledgeable. He was thorough in the process, and patient to address my many questions. I would highly recommend him.

09/12/2016    Review by Katie in Seattle, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: Issac was very professional, responsive and provided a very through and detailed report.  The report included any major concerns, safety hazards, deferred costs items, improvement items and items to monitor.  He included pictures and details on his report.  I have never had a report on a home that was so through and complete.  He was on time and answered any questions that I had during the inspection.  I would highly recommend Strong Foundations Home Inspection to anyone looking to purchase a home.

09/12/2016    Review by Matt in Federal Way, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: It went amazing! Isaac was punctual, actually he arrived before I did. He was polite and explained the process in detail. Isaac immediately went to work and inspected every area of our home. He made sure to point out areas of interest to me and explained how he would document it in his final report. 

Isaac answered all questions I had and was extremely knowledgeable. 

I was very impressed with his work.

08/9/2016    Review by Rachael in Burien, WA (Review from Angie's List)

Total Score: A

Comments: My experience with Issac McPhee at Strong Foundations Home Inspection exceeded all of my expectations. I am a current homeowner of 20 years and am now purchasing the house next door which recently fell into foreclosure and has the same building plans to my current home. Isaac was knowledgeable and courteous, offering several flexible options to meet my schedule and inspection needs. He arrived on time and quickly earned my trust with his expertise regarding every aspect of home inspection; structural, electrical, plumbing and code. Isaac spent hours at the house inspecting with great detail the interior, exterior, attic, roof and crawlspace. Isaac enthusiastically answered my questions as he worked. He used modern technology as he worked taking notes and photos. I received a detailed 55 page inspection report within 2 hours of his leaving the residence. The report contained photos with arrows and detailed descriptions of the issues he uncovered. The report was organized into categories that made it easy to understand Major/ Minor repairs and summaries regarding any immediate or future problems to look out for. I was able to forward the inspection report to my financial officer and real estate agent the same day that the inspection was preformed- they were impressed and pleased with the detailed report. Isaac sent a kind follow up email and even offered to do a follow up report at no charge if necessary. Honestly, It is hard to imagine how this process could have been any better. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of inspection services.

07/03/2016    Review by Matt T. (Review from Squareup.com)

Comments: Extremely thorough inspection and took the time to answer all the additional questions I had. Definitely will be recommending to others.

07/01/2016    Review by "Credit Card Customer" (Review from Squareup.com)

Comments: Isaac was very kind and thorough and made this process as stress free as possible!

06/28/2016    Review by Luis V. in Renton, WA

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Comments: Will definitely work with this professional again.

06/22/2016    Review by Veronica H. (Review from Squareup.com)

Comments: Great customer service from Isaac! Even though the inspection was for a condo, he was very thorough and explained things that he found needed replacing. He even checked the outside and let us know where the emergency shut off's were located. If we ever need an inspection in the future, I will definitely be bringing my business to Strong Foundation Home Inspection.

06/03/2016    Review by Deborah J. in Auburn, WA

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: Reasonably priced, prompt, courteous and VERY friendly. I felt he introduced me to my new home! Thanks Isaac, you rock!

05/31/2016    Review by Francis R. in Sultan, WA

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: great work fast and thorough follow up and helpful

04/29/2016    Review by Carmel S. in Seattle, WA

Total Score: 4.5/5.0

Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: Reasonable rates

04/07/2016    Review by Emil A. in Everett , WA

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: I would recommend Issac to family and friends in a heart beat. Issac was very professional, smart, and very friendly. Thank you Isaac!

04/02/2016    Review by Elizabeth C. in Renton, WA

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: Isaac was very thorough and paid attention to details during his review. He pointed out possible issues to us. The report was very professional with photos highlighting those specific area issues. I would recommend him.

03/05/2016     Review by Matt E. in Calcium, NY

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Comments: I hired this company to inspect my home under the difficult circumstance of having to inspect it and send all correspondence to me while I was out of state. They were pleasant and willing to deal with the inherent difficulties. The inspector went out of his way to call and explain everything that was in the report. There were some other companies that were slightly cheaper, but I selected SFHI based upon reviews, and I have no complaints.

03/01/2016    Review by Susan D. in Bothell, WA

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: Our inspector was very informative and friendly. He did a fantastic job reviewing items with me and takng pictures of each area

03/01/2016    Review by Tamera B. in Orting, WA

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: Isaac was very informative and paid attention to detail. I loved the color photographs and the printed report. He answered my 1,000 questions no problem. Very easy going. Very affordable. Would use again in a heartbeat.

12/20/2015    Review by a Homeowner in Camano Island, WA

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: Fast, efficient & I would recommend!

12/13/2015    Review by Tj M. in Seattle, WA

Total Score: 5.0/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: We wanted a roof inspection from someone who wasn't connected to a roofing company. We got a nuanced report back. Isaac told us that while worn our roof was not showing signed of needing to be replaced now. I liked that he educated me about what the tell-tale signs of a roof in need of replacement are. He gave me cleaning tips that I could do myself. I appreciated his professionalism and friendliness.

12/04/2015    Review by Bill R. in Camano Island, WA

Total Score: 4.5/5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Comments: Friendly, go getter, rounded knowledge, oWe would use them again. Thanks